| That dark spot in front of me is supposed to be a tree lol |
This is supposed to be a mild winter for us - lets hope! Sunday it's supposed to get to 0 and Monday it's supposed to be +1...bye bye snow (for now anyway). Time to get some last minute winter stuff done this weekend. I have to put plastic over the windows that we opened in the summer and pick up misc stuff from outside. Both cars also need oil changes. I need to call about getting the septic tank emptied and how much it'll cost as well.
Then it's time to start looking for deals on airfare....get me outta here! lol I'll probably have to wait til I get my tax refund but I can dream can't I?
For the first time yesterday, someone didn't laugh or think I was stupid for wanting to make the move. It was nice to hear someone say 'sounds great. you can do it' :) I had asked for a 1 year Leave of Absence from work but it was denied. It's too long they said. Would have been nice to know if it doesn't work out, I have a job to come back to but such is life. Just means I have give 110% to make it work which I had planned on anyway.
That's all for now, que tenga un buen dia! (Have a good day!)
No comments:
Post a Comment